Posted by: alleghenytrailrun | August 29, 2008

Day 2: 8/29/2998. 2021.

I briefly spoke with Kavara as I was leaving the ice rink after Travis’s hockey practice at 8:21 p.m. The boys had finished running for the day just prior to our conversation and they were on their way to Adam and Kadra’s house for the night. Kavara has a lot to share from the day. Kadra and Kavara did not have phone service all day long so were unable to pass along any timely updates. Kavara will pass along photos and daily updates later tonight. I will post the day’s events once received. Hopefully before midnight (eastern standard time). Please check back later. jlb

Responses

  1. I want to give a shout out to the current crew, KV, Frances, Grumpy Wayne (?), Kadra, and whoever else is and has been working all of the background magic. Thanks for stepin’ up and putin’ forth the time and effort it takes to support these guys. I know for a fact Bradley is high maintenance!

    Everyone knows that y’all have the tough part! 😉

    After all, they ONLY have to put one foot in front of the other (drenched with sarchasm). Why just today, I got dun runnin’ a 5k….. No problem, no sir-ree (a little more). Why shoot, what’s a hill or 2? I don’t have any here, but I imagine there aint nothin’ to it (I’m done, I think).

    In all seriousness, best of luck to the old men, I mean boys and make sure you guys ‘do it to it’!

    Stuuuueee, signin’ out from Deetroit (along with the rest of my clan, Lydia, Johnathan, and Christopher)

  2. Good going boys, hopefully you had a great Day #2! I ran my pitiful 4 miles while you ran 30 plus something. Have a beautiful Saturday out there! You two are very motivating, making me want to get out there and get some miles in on Saturday!
    Happy trails to you!

    Kimba


Leave a Reply

Categories

